Transcoder Campaign: NYC PHILANTHROPY

Orchestator:
https://explorer.livepeer.org/accounts/0xb5164d6b780786338c52f4787abba0e4a371af4d/campaign

First off, just wanted to give a shout out to whoever staked on my node around a week ago. (If the guy/gal is on this forum) Thanks so much for putting such a high stake on my node.

Before I get into the details, I’ll just briefly explain my background. I am a graduate of NYU Stern who worked in Portfolio Analytics at a Hedge Fund and Trading Group for a couple of years. I really wasn’t satisfied with the complexity of work and purpose of financial institutions, so after gradually setting up mining rigs, I left the industry to work on my operations full time. Many of my friends called me insane for leaving a high paying job, and perhaps rightly so. However, as somebody who grew up with an interest in technology very early on in my life, the value proposition that the blockchain space offered was undeniable. Luckily for me, my career decision seems to have been the right move. One of the most exciting things for me in regards to cryptocurrencies was when I found a security vulnerability on one of the services that Coinbase was involved with called Shift Card. Basically, I was able to withdraw unlimited amounts of cash from ATMs using the Shift debit card. I reported this to Coinbase via Hackerone where I received a bug bounty for the highest level. (Reward was 1 bitcoin which was equivalent to ~$10,250 at the time) Sadly, they are no longer in business.